Regular members

Regular Members

Argentina

María José Guembe, Chair at the Defender of the Public of Audiovisual Communication Services, Buenos Aires maria.guembe@defensadelpublico.gob.ar

Australia

Sally Begbie, SBS Corporation, Artamon NSW Sally.Begbie@sbs.com.au

Murray Green, University of Technology, Sydney mg@murraygreen.com

Craig McMurtrie, ABC, Sydney craig.mcmurtrie@abc.net.au

Belgium

Tim Pauwels, VRT News Ombudsman, Brussels Ombudsman@vrt.be

Diane Waumans, Flemish Radio and TV, Brussels Diane.WAUMANS@vrt.be

Karin De Ruyter, De Standaard, Brussels Karin.DeRuyter@standaard.be

Brazil

Vera Guimaraes Martins, Folha,  Sao Paolo  ombudsman@uol.com.br

Canada

Jeffrey Dvorkin America Abroad Media Toronto    jeffrey.dvorkin@utoronto.ca

Kathy English Toronto Star Toronto kenglish@thestar.ca

Jack Nagler CBC Toronto jack.nagler@cbc.ca

Patricia Graham New Brunswick Publishing Saint John graham.patricia@brunswicknews.com

Sylvia Stead The Globe and Mail Toronto Canada   SStead@globeandmail.com

Guy Gendron Radio-Canada Montreal Canada    ombudsman@radio-canada.ca

Ron Waksman Global News Toronto Canada   Ron.Waksman@globalnews.ca

Esther Enkin estherenkin@yahoo.ca

Colombia

Perez Amparo Caracol, Television Bogota    aperezca@caracoltv.com.co

Consuelo Cepeda, RCN TV, Bogota  defensor@canalrcn.com

Denmark

Inger Bach Gronbaek, DR, Copenhagen IBA@dr.dk

Lars Bennike, TV2, Copenhagen    labe@tv2.dk

Jesper Termansen Bestyrelsen, Dansk Radio, Copenhagen    jete@dr.dk

Esben Oerbeg, Copenhagen    eo@journalistforbundet.dk

Bjarne Schilling, Politiken, Copenhagen    bjarne.schilling@pol.dk

Ulla Johanne Johansson, Mad & Bolig, Copenhagen ullajohanne.johansson@madogbolig.dk

Estonia

Tarmu Tammerk Estonian Broadcasting, Tallinn   tarmu.tammerk@gmail.com

Finland

Timo Huovinen, Yleis Radio timo.huovinen@yle.fi

Germany

Kerstin Dolde, Frankenpost Verlag GmbH, Berlin    kerstin.dolde@frankenpost.de

Ralf Nehmzow ,Hamburger Abendblatt, Hamburg    ralf.nehmzow@abendblatt.de

India

Panneerselvan Anypuram, The Hindu, Chennai    panneer.thehindu@gmail.com

Israel

David Regev, Second Authority for Television and Radio, Jerusalem  davidr@rashut2.org.il

Japan

Reiko Yamanoue, Asahi Shimbun yamanoue-r@asahi.com

Kenya

Karen Rothmyer, Nairobi Star, Nairobi   karen.rothmyer@gmail.com

The Netherlands

Sjoerd de Jong, NRC Handlesblad, Amsterdam    s.dejong@nrc.nl

Jean-Pierre Geelen, De Volkskrant, Amsterdam    jp.geelen@volkskrant.nl

Jan Van Groesen, Dutch Media Council, The Hague   janvangroesen@media-ombudsman.nl

Margo Smit, Ombudsman for the public broadcasters (NPO), Hilversum  margo.smit@npo.nl

Portugal

Mario Figueiredo, RTP, Lisbon   mario.figueiredo@rtp.pt

South Africa

George Claassen, Media 24 & News 24, Cape Town   george.claassen@media24.com

Johan Retief, Press Ombudsman, South African Press Council johanr@ombudsman.org.za

Jovial Rantao, Independent Newspapers, Cape Town jovial.rantao@inl.co.za

Spain

Lola Galán, El Pais, Madrid     MDGalan@elpais.es

Sweden

Torbjorn von Krogh, Foundation for Media Studies, Stockholm    fam.vonkrogh@swipnet.se

Switzerland

Ignaz Staub, Tamedia AG, Zurich    ombudsmann.tamedia@bluewin.ch

Turkey

Faruk Bildirici, Hurriyet, Istanbul    Fbildirici@hurriyet.com.tr

United Kingdom

Paul Chadwick, Guardian, London paul.chadwick@theguardian.com

David Jordan, BBC, London    david.jordan@bbc.co.uk

Stephen Pritchard, Observer, London    Stephen.Pritchard@observer.co.uk

United States

John Daniszewski, Associated Press, New York jdaniszewski@ap.org

Derek Donovan, Kansas City Star, Kansas City   ddonovan@kcstar.com

Nancy Erskine, Gartner Media Corporation, New York    Nancy.Erskine@gartner.com

Elizabeth Jensen, NPR, New York    ejensen@npr.org

Tom Kent,  tjrkent@gmail.org

Jack Lessenberry, Toledo Blade, Toledo   OMBLADE@aol.com

Mark Prendergast, St. John’s University, Jamaica NY   prenderm@stjohns.edu

Ed Wasserman, UC Berkeley School of Journalism, Berkeley   ed.wasserman@berkeley.edu

Zimbabwe

Voluntary Media Council of Zimbabwe   Contact form


Membership Category

Fee

Full Membership

US$300

Discounted Membership

US$150

Associate Membership

US$150

Retired Membership

US$75

Honorary Membership

No charge

* Full Membership (for ombudsmen or standards/public editors working for media organisations) US$300
* Discounted Membership (from ombudsmen or standards/public editors from low-income nations or smaller media companies) US$150
* Associate Membership (for media academics, journalists or anyone professionally involved in media or media ethics) US$150
* Retired Membership $US75
****ONO normally offers discounted membership to Ombudsmen and Standards Editors from developing or low-income nations as defined by the World Bank or for small media organisations with fewer than 200 staff, but please contact ONO to see if you are eligible for the discounted rate.