ONO’s Board of Directors

 

 

President:                             Bjarne Schilling                                 Readers’ Editor, Politiken, Denmark   bjarne.schilling@pol.dk

Vice President:                   Sally Begbie                                         Ombudsman, Special Broadcasting Service, Australia   sally.begbie@sbs.com.au

Immediate Past Pres:      Esther Enkin                                        Ombudsman, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (retired)

Treasurer:                             Alan Sunderland                                Editorial Director, Australian Broadcasting Corporation   alansunderland@gmail.com

Board Members:                Lars Bennike                                        Viewers’ Editor, TV2, Denmark   labe@tv2.dk

                                                    George Claassen                                 Public Editor, Media 24 & News24, South Africa   george.claassen@media24.com

                                                    David Jordan                                        Director, Editorial Policy & Standards, British Broadcasting Corporation   david.jordan@bbc.co.uk

                                                    A.S. Paneerselvan                               Readers’ Editor, The Hindu, India   panneer.thehindu@gmail.com

                                                    Ignaz Staub                                            Ombudsman, Tamedia, Switzerland   ombudsmann.tamedia@bluewin.ch

                                                    Tarmu Tammerk                                  Ombudsman, Estonian Public Broadcasting   tarmu.tammerk@err.ee

                                                    Felipe Lopez Veneroni                       Professor, UNAM, Mexico   lopezveneroni@gmail.com

                                                    Diane Waumans                                  Manager Ethical Standards, Flemish Radio & TV, Belgium   diane.waumans@vrt.be