ONO’s Board of Directors

 

 

President:                             Bjarne Schilling                                 Readers’ Editor, Politiken, Denmark   bjarne.schilling@pol.dk

Vice President:                   Sally Begbie                                         Ombudsman, Special Broadcasting Service, Australia   sally.begbie@sbs.com.au

Board Members:                Lars Bennike                                        Viewers’ Editor, TV2, Denmark   labe@tv2.dk

                                                    George Claassen                                 Public Editor, Media 24 & News24, South Africa   george.claassen@media24.com

                                                    David Jordan                                        Director, Editorial Policy & Standards, British Broadcasting Corporation   david.jordan@bbc.co.uk

                                                    A.S. Paneerselvan                               Readers’ Editor, The Hindu, India   panneer.thehindu@gmail.com

                                                    Ignaz Staub                                            Ombudsman, Tamedia, Switzerland   ombudsmann.tamedia@bluewin.ch

                                                    Tarmu Tammerk                                  Ombudsman, Estonian Public Broadcasting   tarmu.tammerk@err.ee

                                                    Elizabeth Jensen                          Public Editor, NPR, USA  ejensen@npr.org

                                                    Timo Huovinen                                  Chief of Journalistic Standards and Ethics, YLE, Finland  timo.huovinen@yle.fi

                                                    Kathy Engish                                  Public Editor, Toronto Star, Canada  kenglish@thestar.ca

                                                    Margo Smit                                  Ombudsman, NPO, the Netherlands  margo.smit@npo.nl