ONO’s Board of Directors



President:                             Bjarne Schilling                                 Readers’ Editor, Politiken, Denmark   [email protected]

Vice President:                   Sally Begbie                                         Ombudsman, Special Broadcasting Service, Australia   [email protected]

Immediate Past Pres:      Esther Enkin                                        Ombudsman, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (retired)

Treasurer:                             Alan Sunderland                                Editorial Director, Australian Broadcasting Corporation   [email protected]

Board Members:                Lars Bennike                                        Viewers’ Editor, TV2, Denmark   [email protected]

                                                    George Claassen                                 Public Editor, Media 24 & News24, South Africa   [email protected]

                                                    David Jordan                                        Director, Editorial Policy & Standards, British Broadcasting Corporation   [email protected]

                                                    A.S. Paneerselvan                               Readers’ Editor, The Hindu, India   [email protected]

                                                    Ignaz Staub                                            Ombudsman, Tamedia, Switzerland   [email protected]

                                                    Tarmu Tammerk                                  Ombudsman, Estonian Public Broadcasting   [email protected]

                                                    Felipe Lopez Veneroni                       Professor, UNAM, Mexico   [email protected]

                                                    Diane Waumans                                  Manager Ethical Standards, Flemish Radio & TV, Belgium   [email protected]